Partners and Team Members

Ministry of State for Antiquities (formerly Supreme Council of Antiquities)
Team Members

Getty Conservation Institute

Neville Agnew, Senior Principal Project Specialist
Martha Demas, Senior Project Specialist
Sara Lardinois, Project Specialist
Shin Maekawa, Senior Scientist
David Myers, Sr. Project Specialist
Thomas Roby, Sr. Project Specialist (2006-2010)
Micaela Shea, Sr. Project Coordinator
Lorinda Wong, Project Specialist
Jonathan Bell, Project Specialist (2006-2009)

Graduate Interns
Chen Yang (2010-2011)
William Raynolds (2009-2010)
Tomomi Fushiya (2008-2009)
Dania El-Sayed El-Iraqi (2007-2008)
Sarah Thomas (2006-2007)

Stephen Rickerby, conservator
Romany Helmy, logistics and facilitation
Hamza Associates, architecture and engineering
Hossam Mahdy, pedagogy
Heinz Ruther, survey and mapping
Raphael Wüst, geologist
Shaboury Associates/Musetech, designer
Social Research Center (American University in Cairo), visitor surveys
Supreme Council of Antiquities

Wall Painting Conservation Team
Afaf Mohamed Mahmoud (Ms)
Abdel-Nasser Ahmed Abdel Azim
Ahmed Baghdadi Yusef
Badawy Sayed Abdel Rheem
Mohamed Hussein Ahmed Abdel Rahim
Ramadan Mohamed Salem Bedair
Saady Zaki Abdallah El Gammal

Site Management Team
Ezz el-Din Kamal el-Noby, inspector
Faten Boshra Magharyos (Ms), inspector
Mohamed Ali Abu El-Yazid, inspector
Mohamed Yussef, inspector
Ramadan Ahmed Ali, inspector
Sameh Mohamed Zaki, documentation center, Cairo
Shaymaa Mahmoud Ahmed (Ms), inspector
Abdel Nasser Mohamed Ahmed, chief inspector
Contributing Institutions & Individuals

SCA-CEDAE (Centre d'Etude et de Documentation sur l'Ancienne Egypte)
SCA Conservation Center
Egyptian Antiquities Information System (EAIS)
Christian Leblanc, CNRS (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique)
Kent Weeks, TMP (Theban Mapping Project)

Page updated: August 2014